Cycle Trails in the Taunton Area

Taunton Cycle Trail

The Taunton Cycle Trail follows a 39 mile (62km) circular route through Somerset villages. There are 5 radial routes starting from the centre of Taunton which allow 5 smaller loops to be ridden.

The maps will be online on the Ordnance Survey website and can be printed with route directions (way marks are best not printed). Using a free trial of OS you can also download GPX files of the trail and loops.
This is the 3rd edition of the map which was first produced 20 years ago.
Click for the main full route.


Shorter loops

Loop A: Canal-Creech-Hestercombe
Loop B: Cheddon-Bishops Lydeard-Halse-Hillfarrance
Loop C: Hillfarrance-West Buckland
Loop D: Trull-Angersleigh-Pitminster-Thurlbear
Loop E: Stoke St Mary-North-Curry